LORD CUTHULU RETURNS!

Just kidding, I’m not cuthulu, but I am back. So I wanted to do a lot more writing over winter break than I actually did, which was basically none, unfortunately I got distracted by skyrim. Now I just looked back at my last post and I have to say, that bruise in the back of my throat turned out to be strep, but it’s long gone now. Today I have a new set of problems, and they do involve the health of someone close to me.

I can’t just tell you all everything I did over winter break, that’s too much, but I can point out the highlights. For one, I got to spend some quality time with my friends, which I enjoy, mostly because I’m an introvert who doesn’t have many. Two, Christmas, don’t get too excited, all I got was assassins creed and SPAM, oh and a $30 gift card to AMC. Third, the last week of winter break was weird for me because an old friend moved back into town, and we had a long discussion that lasted a few hours. Also because for that week, my internet was gone, and when it came back I found out that my best friend was in the ER, not fun.

I’m not entirely sure what the problem is, but he had some sort of chest pains, they diagnosed him with some long medical term I don’t remember and they gave him pills, apparently this is a lifelong thing. I feel pretty bad for him, I honestly thought that my health would fail me first, after all I’m over weight and every time I see a doctor, the words “heart attack” are thrown around.

But I guess life is life, school has started for me again, today actually, and I have a lot of the same people in my classes as last semester. I suppose that happens in theater, especially at a community college. This year I want to generate revenue as much as possible, as such I have taken to writing a book, and also starting a gaming channel with my friends, and also applying for a few jobs.

I suppose I’ll be busy, but the business is good for me, keeps my mind occupied. I don’t want to have to worry about all the life things that held me down last semester, I was so tied down with my weight, whether or not I liked a particular girl, where was I going after community college, and the fact that I needed a job. So on January 1st, I was lying in bed thinking to myself “you know, you don’t have any of this because you spend too much time thinking and not enough time acting.” As such, I have decided to be productive this year.

Anyways, I hope you have enjoyed my little rant, it changed subject a few times, but for now this is all I have the time to write, I’ll see you guys in the next post.

As always, good luck

-Elliot

Leave a comment